Why I Write

More than 400 posts on my blog, but many of them haven’t yet been discovered by many. Going back to where and how it all began is the best way to begin it, right? πŸ™‚
Read on for some heartfelt writing trivia..

A Vibrant Palette

images

It’d be wrong if I said that I was pleasantly surprised to find that I loved writing only after I started blogging. Even as a school kid writing was something I always enjoyed. I never felt wary of having to write an essay or a letter and never got tired of collecting ideas and developing my vocabulary for them. It was indeed a bonus when my teachers applauded my writing in front of the whole class sometimes. It gave me a lot of confidence.

To add a personal touch to the cards I gave to my friends and relatives on any occasion I loved to add a couple of lines I jotted down for them myself. I always found it easy to emote and convey my feelings through the written word. I was glad that writing gave me a way to express myself, something I never was very good at…

View original post 672 more words

14 thoughts on “Why I Write

    1. Thanks Prajakta. I have taken such long breaks so many times or I would be around 500 easily by now. Anyway..
      Writing is like therapy to me. It helps me express and vent out. No doubt I love it more when I get to meet lovely people like you on my blog. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey Varsh, thank you for the support you’ve given for my previous blog: Playing with words and I’m coming up with it’s site now expecting the same support. I am working on my new website and coming up readily with it this month. I would be glad if you be my guest writer. You will be given full credits of your work and I’ll send you link showing up your post under your name on my website once I finish setting up my site. My categories are: Short story, poetry, any real life incident or story, technology or lifestyle article. You can mail me at writekavita27@gmail.com if interested. Expecting an early response. Happy new year. Stay blessed. Keep writing. Have a nice day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Not just writing, any kind of creative work is like therapy. I’m glad you agree.
      I enjoy writing and hope that the long pauses I normally take won’t happen anymore. Thanks Prakash. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

