A dream no more… :)

The other day someone confessed to me details about the love of his life, with a lot of mushiness. His eyes were dreamy, he was blushing all the time and the smile seemed to be pasted on his lips, all at once. It was very cute! 🙂

Is it strange that with this I was reminded of my college days when I was a hopelessly romantic teenager with nothing but my poems to keep me company? This is one such poem that has me waiting and craving for my Mr.Right aka A. 🙂

I love even your thought so much,
Can’t imagine how I’ll love you,
Coz even when I think of you,
I feel like I’m missing you.

I feel you looking down at me,
From somewhere in the crowd,
But you neither raise your hand,
Nor do you speak aloud.

Still I know you’re there though,
Waiting to show yourself, for years,
Coz your eyes penetrate deep into me,
And your voice rings in my ears.

You’re everything to me, and
I know I’m everything to you,
I feel like a fool to say all this,
But isn’t love foolish too?

🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “A dream no more… :)

Leave a Reply

