Lets Celebrate Love

I’d decided that I’ll wait until Valentine’s Day to post this, but as A says, why should the day or the occasion be any excuse or condition to express anything for each other? With all due respect to St.Valentine, the whole concept is a bit exaggerated. For love, lovers and expressions, there’s no ‘mahurat’ required. So any hopefuls who’re planning to woo their sweethearts with gifts, cards or flowers this V-day, why wait when you can do it rightaway? We girls love getting pampered anyday! πŸ™‚
 
Here’s something very close to my heart….
 
It is so good to see we both know,
That we love each other more than we show.
Our love is boundless needless to say,
There’s just no place for hate and refrain.

Your eyes and my eyes speak countless words,
Your looks more fatal than a thousand swords.
Your hands on my face and your hands in my hair,
Leave me with a feeling of just nothing to care.

This whole world seems to be confined up to you,
You and I only is like a dream come true.
Whenever the world is giving a rough hand,
Your caressing arms are like an oasis in sand.

 

I’m taking up this chance today to tell my husband that I love him a lot. No amount of words can explain what I feel for him. Even when I’ve been irrational and foolishly demanding he’s been there for me, loved me and cared for me. I want him to know that no matter what future may hold for us I’ll always be there with him and continue loving him like I have..always. I say this to him over and over, and I’m saying this again, ‘I Love You’! πŸ™‚

Lets celebrate love for all that it means to us and let our special someone know that its because of them that the seconds in our life have become memorable moments that are going to be cherished forever.

12 thoughts on “Lets Celebrate Love

  1. 'You and me is a dream come true'…i liked tht a lot.Yeah…love has no time and no day..but i really like Valentine's day…when you see ppl around with their special ones and having fun and being in love..all together..sharing life and the day…it makes me wish i too were in the same shoes. And thankfully, i am.. :)And girls…well they might like to get pampered everytime..but do realise that pampering someone is also fun.. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Well its good to know Garf that the pampering is love by both πŸ˜€ But you know this Valentine's Day I'm just gonna see ppl around and sulk :(:( My husband has to go out this weekend :(So I'm taking my son out on a date..hehe πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Whenever the world is giving a rough hand,Your caressing arms are like an oasis in sand.Excellent imagery! I am searching for words to appreciate this one…..may be I will repeat what I said earlier…Straight from heart. It resonates with more hearts!!Vivek

    Like

  4. Thanks Vivek…you won't imagine I'd written this poem in class…some Industrial Mgmt lecture :DYour words are appreciation enough for me…thank you so much! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

